Editorial Information
 Instructions for Authors
 Submissions Statistics
 Tables of Contents
 Current Scholarship
 Kristeller-Popkin Travel Fellowships
 Wojcik Memorial Prize
 JHP Book and Article Prize
 JHP Summer Seminar
 JHP in the Philosopher's Annual
 Publication Information
 Contact Details
 Highlights: Philosophers in the JHP
Book Review Information
ISSN 0022-5053 (print)
E-ISSN 1538-4586 (electronic)

Last updated:
March 2021

© Journal of the History of Philosophy, Inc.


Editor: Deborah Boyle (College of Charleston)
Managing Editor: Hank Southgate (University of Wisconsin-Madison)
Book Review Editor: Jean-Luc Solère (Boston College)
Founding Editor: Richard H. Popkin
Former Editors: Rudolf Makkreel, Benson Mates, David Fate Norton, Gerald A. Press, Richard A. Watson, Tad M. Schmaltz, Steven Nadler, Jack Zupko

Board of Directors

President:  Steven Nadler (University of Wisconsin, Madison)

Deborah Boyle (College of Charleston)
Taylor Carman (Barnard College, Columbia University)
Becko Copenhaver (Washington University in St. Louis)
Juliet Floyd (Boston University)
Mariska Leunissen (University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill)
Gerald A. Press (Hunter College, CUNY)
Lisa Shapiro (Simon Fraser University)

Jean-Luc Solère (Boston College)
Eileen Sweeney (Boston College)
Eric Watkins (University of California, San Diego)
Kenneth Winkler (Yale University)
Jack Zupko (University of Alberta)


Boston College
College of Charleston
Emory University
University of Wisconsin, Madison

Editorial Board

Peter Adamson (Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität, München)
James Allen (University of Toronto)
Peter Anstey (The University of Sydney)
Maria Rosa Antognazza (King's College London)
Wiep van Bunge (Erasmus Universiteit, Rotterdam)
Maudemarie Clark (University of California, Riverside; Colgate University)
Corinne Gartner (Wellesley College)
Michelle Kosch (Johns Hopkins University)
Henrik Lagerlund (Stockholm University)
Denis McManus (University of Southampton)
Cheryl Misak (University of Toronto)
Robert Pasnau (University of Colorado, Boulder)
Dominik Perler (Humboldt University, Berlin)
Elizabeth S. Radcliffe (The College of William and Mary)
Bernard Reginster (Brown University)
Sally Sedgwick (Boston University)

Book Review Advisory Committee

Caleb Cohoe (Metropolitan State University of Denver)
Therese Cory (University of Notre Dame)
Corey Dyck (Western University)
Emily Fletcher (University of Wisconsin, Madison)
Helen Hattab (University of Houston)
Alexander Klein (McMaster University)
Lauren Koptajtic (Fordham University)
Dean Moyar (Johns Hopkins
Andreja Novakovic (University of California, Berkeley)

Alison Peterman (University of Rochester)

Denis Robichaud (University of Notre Dame)
Katherine Withy (Georgetown

Editorial Consultants

For evaluation of manuscripts covering the entire history of Western philosophy, the Editors rely upon the expert judgment of numerous scholars. A list of their names appears annually in the October issue with the volume index.