Editorial Information
 Instructions for Authors
 Submissions Statistics
 Tables of Contents
 Current Scholarship
 Kristeller-Popkin Travel Fellowships
 Wojcik Memorial Prize
 JHP Book and Article Prize
 JHP Summer Seminar
 JHP in the Philosopher's Annual
 Publication Information
 Contact Details
 Highlights: Philosophers in the JHP
Book Review Information
ISSN 0022-5053 (print)
E-ISSN 1538-4586 (electronic)

Last updated: March 2021
© Journal of the History of Philosophy, Inc.
Kristeller-Popkin Travel Fellowships

The Board of Directors of the
Journal of the History of Philosophy is pleased to announce the Kristeller-Popkin Travel Fellowships program for 2021.

These fellowships are in recognition of the scholarship and generous support that two of the founding members of the JHP Board of Directors have given to the journal: Paul Oskar Kristeller (one of the founding directors of JHP and renowned Renaissance scholar) and Richard Popkin (first editor of JHP and noted historian of skepticism).

Two awards of up to $4000 (depending upon the project budget) are offered annually to young scholars in the history of philosophy to defray expenses while traveling to do research. Applicants must have the PhD but may not have received it more than six years prior to applying. Applicants who do not receive awards in one year's competition are invited to apply in successive years.

Application documents should be combined into a single pdf document and sent by email to Professor Eric Watkins (ewatkins@ucsd.edu), to whom letters of support should be sent separately.

Application forms may be downloaded here.

Annual application deadline: December 1 2022. Awards will be announced in the Spring of 2023.

Recipients and their projects
2006 · 2007 · 2008 · 2009
· 2010 · 2011 · 2012 · 2013 · 2015 · 2016 · 2017 · 2018

July 19, 2018

On behalf of the Board of Directors, we are pleased to announce that the recipients of this year's Kristeller-Popkin Travel Fellowships are Marta Sznajder (Ludwig-Maximilian University, Munich) 
and Joanna Papiernik (Łodz University).